Tags

, , , ,

images46TAQ5SY

Sometimes I wish I was a past self. But, it’s so easy to get sucked into romanticising the past. You have to ask yourself, ‘was it really that good or am I just I’m trying to convince myself?’

Perhaps, it’s just that the past seems easier. A time of less responsibility and more time. Yet, somehow, I didn’t appreciate it. It slipped through my fingers and I often wonder what I did with myself for so many years, how I didn’t accomplish more. But, really, I know the answer to that.

We are what we are when we’re younger. That’s why we are who we are today. You can’t get angry. I’m a firm believer in not getting worked up over things you can do nothing about. Oh, you were a fuck up in your teens and early twenties? Oh well, get your shit together now. That’s all you can do.

I love this quote because it snaps me back to what really matters. Yes, the past is important but we can’t change it. There’s no point being embarrassed or ashamed or angry or any of those things. Do something about making today better.

