Tags

, , , , ,

imagesBT3DAAXS

Right now, I’m so time-poor I doubt I would have two time-cents to rub together.

I’m definitely looking forward to taking next study period off. At first, I wasn’t sure but the more I think about it the more I like it. I can’t deal with this kind of tired for another 1.75 years without a break. And this seems like an organic moment. Going on holidays, not wanting to spend my days reading uni texts and logging onto some slow third-world computer to type my weekly discussion board posts. Nope. I just want to enjoy my time in the glorious Caribbean sun. Can anyone blame me for that?

The hardest part will be going back. Having all that time and then having to give it up. I’d imagine it will be hard but, you know what? You never know. I might miss the challenge and the purpose. Having some time to think about what I want to do and how I’m going to do it can only be good for me. At the moment, I’m just trying to get everything done. The minute I start to think about the future, it just panics me. “I have enough to think about!” my brain screams. And to be honest, I have to agree.

Yes, thirteen blissful study-free weeks are just what I’ve earned. Now I just need to make sure I don’t waste all that extra time I’m going to have on my hands!

