Tags

, , ,

images4G4TC1VO

Normally, I would say I’m a thinker (although I prefer the word ponderer). Always pondering things, me. But, every now and again, I get the urge to do, to move.

But doesn’t all doing start with a thought? Wait, strike that. Not ALL doing. There are plenty of things done with barely a thought to kick things off. So, let’s reword that to most well done things start with a thought. Sure, fun things happen without pre-thought but I’m not talking about your run-of-the-mill weekend shenanigans that end with you walking George St at 3am in a tutu and not much else. I’m talking about ‘getting shit done’.

And that’s the track I’m on at the moment. I keep finding myself in this mire of unhappiness. Thinking about how things aren’t the way I want them to be. Well, now I need to do something about it. I need to move, to make things happen. Nothing will change without me making the first move.

So, yes, I’ll have my well laid plan and my thoughts to back me up but it will be my actions that get me there. Tally ho, then, good sir! I’m off to get shit done.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/verbal-confirmation/

