Tags

, , , ,

images6991TMLE

Yep, it’s a long weekend here. And lo and behold, I’ve managed to make a weekend post. Sadly, I haven’t allowed much time to do it as I have to be at dinner in 16mins (yes, I’m going to be late).

Anyways, it’s been a productive day and hopefully tonight’s dinner won’t ruin tomorrow’s beach plans. I have a sneaking suspicion they might BUT I must remain strong. Not every night-time adventure needs to turn into an early morning walk of shame. Isn’t that right?

I’m sure there are SOME people out there that manage to achieve these things. I’m rarely one of them. One drink often sends me into a spiral of excitement and shots. It’s a problem I’m well aware of but am not sure how to cure (aside from not drinking at all, which, frankly, is a very depressing thought).

Anyways, I must commence ready-making procedures so I’m off now. I’ll fill you in on how my beach plans went. Although, surely if you can go anywhere hungover, it’s the beach, right? Or is that the actual definition of hell? I suppose it depends on (a) how much you love the beach and (b) how hungover you really are. Let’s see.

