Tags

, , , , , ,

imagesFOWNVIS8

Tomorrow. Is. Halloween.

And if you haven’t guessed it, I LOVE Halloween. And I don’t often get to get dressed up, much to my dismay, as I also LOVE getting dressed up. Sadly (or not sadly, depending on how you look at it), I also have to work tomorrow night so I’ve decided to go in costume.

I’d suggested this to the other guys at the bar and, while there was initial enthusiasm, the task proved too difficult for some. However, I won’t be dissuaded. I’m still getting dressed up, even if I’m the only damn pirate in the room (it’s a rum bar so it won’t be too strange).

You just have more fun in costume. Yes, it can be annoying to find an outfit but it’s worth it. You feel silly + you smile and laugh more = you have a good time. It’s a scientifically proven recipe for super happy fun times. I don’t think anyone can argue convincingly against this. It’s just common sense.

So, yes, I’m going to be a pirate tomorrow. Working my ass off, carrying drinks trays, throwing in a few token ‘arrrrrs!’, slinging rum to Friday night patrons. I’m actually excited. I almost feel like I’m having a night out as well, instead of just facilitating everyone else’s!

What are you doing for Halloween? Tell me I’m not the only one that gets all worked up over a good costume party?!?

