Tags

, , , ,

images52HS07VW

Yep. It’s been awhile. I don’t believe I’ve posted since the day we flew to Miami for our last hurrah. So, I suppose this post has been a long time coming.

I’ve now been back for a week and, I have to say, it’s nice to be home. To have the dogs around. To sleep in my own bed. To not live out of a suitcase. Now, if only the weather would get its act together, things would be perfect.

One other thing is going really well too…

thumb

You know how much I hate Mondays, right? And you know I quit my 9-5 job, yes? Well, waitressing in my partner’s bar means I don’t have to work Mondays anymore (they don’t have a cocktail waitress on that day). Even when I do finally have to go to work, my shifts aren’t preceded by the post-weekend blues because what I do now doesn’t feel like work.

Or at least not at the moment. At the moment, it’s just fun. I have my days to myself. I could go to the beach if the weather would play nice. I can do whatever I please until whatever time my shift starts (3pm or 6pm) and then I mosey on into work and try to ensure people have a nice time at The Lobo Plantation. Some people are easy to please, others not so much but most people that come to Lobo are nice.

So far, so good, it seems. I only have to work two shifts next week and maybe none at all the following (my partner says we might take the week off). I’m kind of liking this new lifestyle although I will revive my job search in the New Year.

I’ll also post some of the pics from my trip and link them back to previous posts so you know where I’m talking about. Ah… some of it seems so long ago now!

