Tags

, , , , ,

Photo 11-01-2015 2 24 59 pm

Wow. I couldn’t put this book down. I needed to know what happened next in a very real way.

I haven’t seen the movie so, aside from general comments about how people who’d seen it were now never getting married, I had no idea what to expect. I did have an inkling that things weren’t going to end well though. That much was pretty clear.

Anyways, without ruining anything for anyone, as I steadily worked my way through the book, I thought I had an idea of where things were going. I’d formed some assumptions. I’d taken some sides. All of which was blown completely out of the water about halfway through. Completely and utterly out of the water, to be honest. I had to re-assess my position.

This book was GREAT. The characters were really well developed. After the big twist, I was genuinely at a loss as to where the story would go next. But this wasn’t a bad thing, it just made me read quicker.

And the end…? Yep, as suspected, it doesn’t end well for anyone. But probably not in the way you’d expect. Definitely not in the way I expected. But, I think the book is better for it although, goddamn, if these were real people… Let’s just say it would suck.

