Tags

, , , ,

Photo 1-12-2014 3 48 46 am

You know, I might regret admitting this in around a month and a half but, at this very moment, I’m actually looking forward to going back to uni. The free time I’m currently enjoying is amazing but it seems I need more challenge, more productivity. Hospitality doesn’t feel that much like work, I suppose. At this stage, it just feels like fun.

A couple of weeks ago, I spent a few hours selecting all my units for the coming study year and it was hard not to get excited about learning new stuff and developing my skills (yes, I am often a massive nerd). I had previously marked out which electives I thought I would do and it was quite surprising to see how much my preferences and interests had changed in just one year. As I read the various unit descriptions, I could start to see where my passion is, topics started to grab me and I felt a sense of purpose and a desire to get back to really growing again.

Still, I know it’s going to be hard getting back into the swing of things after having six months off. I have my fingers crossed that working part time will take some of the stress off but we’ll have to see how that pans out. I’m pretty confident that my unceasing desire to plan, organise and regiment will get me through. It rarely fails me, unless alcohol is involved. Damn alcohol, always ruining my best laid plans (thank god it doesn’t happen that often).

