Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m of the belief that I can do anything in the world so long as I’m interested in what I’m doing. I’m happy to work hard, to be dedicated in my relationship, to study on top of all this so long as I’m not bored. 

Boredom for me is one of the toughest things to endure. I get restless. I get frustrated. I think of all the interesting things I could be doing and get mad. Resentful. All those things you never want to be at work, in your relationship, when you’re spending your precious spare time chained to text books and online discussion boards. All of these things can be as difficult as they want, so long as they’re interesting. 

Right now, I have two out of three, which is pretty good. I’m working on the work situation. Patience and belief that it will all turn out as it should is what’s keeping me focused. In the interim, only being busy can really help when the interest starts to fade. Busy-ness helps take the focus off the boredom as you don’t really have time to ponder how little interest you have in something. 

Although, to be fair, I do still find cocktail waitressing fun. It’s more that I need to be doing something else as well (aside from studying). Before, I had my full time job and waitressing was my side gig. Now it’s everything and that’s too much for me. I need to mix it up a bit. 

I need to use my organisational and planning skills. Things I didn’t realise how much I loved doing and now miss. I need to play to my strengths! Not that I’m not an awesome cocktail waitress. I am, I just need to be that super-organised queen of everything again as well. I don’t ask for much, do I?

