Tags

, , , , ,

quote-Charles-Bukowski-never-get-out-of-bed-before-noon-119911_1

I am writing this from – yep, you guessed it! – bed and – yes! you’re on a roll – it is after noon. 12.35pm to be exact.

Now, don’t worry. I woke up around 8am (after going to bed around 2am, hospitality hours, remember) and I’ve already had a shower so I’m not a total layabout. I’m just so warm and cosy in here that I don’t want to get up any earlier than I have to. I have my computer and my phone and I already ate my cereal while all snuggled up under the covers. It’s been a great morning. Maybe I’ll go and get my book and make a day of it.

Really, I may as well. I start work at 3pm so I have maybe another 1.5hrs max before I have to start getting ready. What’s the point of getting up? I can even do my uni work in here! Although, I do have to feed and walk the dogs so that will shave some time off my 1.5hrs of bed-ness. *sigh* It really is a tough life sometimes. 🙂

Image credit: Lifehack Quotes

