Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

051556c6ecebb73396399fc8e453df26ac092e-wm

Technically, today was my fifth day but, dammit, that’s close enough.

It’s so weird to go from a job where you know everything back to front to where everything is brand new. I feel close to overwhelmed nearly every day at the moment. There’s so much to learn and I just want to make sure I do things right and don’t disappoint anyone.

There’s definitely no chance that I’ll be bored or lacking in things to do… at least not for the foreseeable future. Which is what I told them I wanted in the interview, right? So now I’d just better get my learning pants, hat and shoes on and suck it the fuck up. You wanted a challenging day job and now you’ve got it so get your shit together, Rivera. You’ve got this.

Image credit: Whisper

