Tags

, ,

funny-parenting-quote-pic1

Mummy and Jill sat across from each other at the dinner table.

“You’ve been very bad.”

“I know.”

“And you must be punished.”

“I know.”

“Well, what shall we do with you?”

“Send me to my room? That sometimes works.”

“But all your toys are in there. Nope, you’re not going to pull that one on me again.”

“Maybe I could stand in the corner for a little while?”

“You’ve been much naughtier than that. That’s not going to cut it this time.”

“Maybe I could do some extra chores?”

“Now you’re talking. Extra dishes, take the bins out, clean Bobby’s room. And you’re grounded!”

“No, that’s not fair! He should have to clean his own room and I don’t wanna be grounded,” she cried, close to tears.

“Well, maybe you’ll think of that next time you forget to pick me up from pre-school,” Jill said.

That silenced her. “OK. But can I still go to yoga class on Monday? You promised!”

“We’ll see.”

“OK.”

Image credit: Shan’s Shenanigans

