Tags

, , , , , , ,

The perks of working four days a week mean that I now have my Fridays free to do as I please… Until I have to get ready for my 5pm cocktail waitressing shift, that is. All in all, it’s a pretty sweet deal. 

I went to the gym this morning, made myself a good breakfast and spent some time writing and, at this present moment, I’m blogging while laying on the beach in the glorious summer sun. Here’s a photo for your viewing pleasure. You’re welcome.   It’s a pretty good life, I can’t lie. This is technically my first Friday uni-free. I had to work last Friday because I took a day off for the Bar Awards and was too hungover to make up my hours over my other usual days. So here I am enjoying the amazingness that is a Sydney summer. PLUS it’s a long weekend so I don’t have to be back at work until Tuesday and then I only have to work three days until my next weekend. Ohhhhh yeahhhh. 

Anyway, enough from me. I have a book to read and a tan to work on. I honestly don’t know how I’m going to manage. 😀

